Posted in poetry

THEATRE

He dissolves in a play and ask if I’m alright

I do sketch a fake smile and push down the tears

Those red lanes straightened by roses

he plucks it up and,

Highlights the news “I own you on the pay of roses”

while I was hiding behind his tricks of trees

He fabricates for what he does

He rolls his eyes

And I laugh hard as I say ” I don’t love you anymore”

He griefs, that’s a lie

I turn back in a sour breath

I smile, as I face him

©aleashaa2016

 

Author:

The one, who is keen to bake different recipe of writing.

2 thoughts on “THEATRE

Leave a Reply

