Drop your Gun!

On the corner, beheaded trunk I support

he kiss the trigger

bulletproof jackets,sorry I don’t have pennies left

Have you heard of naked pocket that i own?

a second and he will drill my brain

no leaves but his flower are spiky

once I was a captive for either of his petals or sepals

so, he axed my tree, a beheaded trunk I support

I wonder if he has a bullets

yesterday, the toast cracked on silent morning

Today, I emptied his bills on bullets

so, I still wonder if he knows he has bullets

drop your gun! Drop your gun! I smile as I say

you are holding on lifeless breathe I secured..

 

 

Leave a Reply

