Posted in poetry

IF IT HEALED?

via Daily Prompt: Heal

A cut and it inflicts on summer maze
ripped out the ripples, yet a cent is in haze
I’ll look for an antiseptic he slayed
woo he grasped the medical term,I smiled
first I waited
second, breeze mocked on its idle patience
been a days, weeks, I lost his mark on my sense
did I have a cut? I missed the query
he ain’t here? I miss him the most
scars hesitated for the rental stay
yet, it booked a ballroom event
danced on the floor of cardio
and asked myself if it healed?

Author:

The one, who is keen to bake different recipe of writing.

Leave a Reply

