Posted in poetry

Firefighters couldn’t freeze my heart

you let my eyes locked
keys got hidden
would I lose my sight forever
if I leaned on yr shoulder
they said,
phenomenon of blind trust
is still I’m letting not burst

you winked
the moment halted
my stare converged on you
even pumping heart skipped a beat
they said,
I’m slipping
as if sliding the slope

Everything they derived
was theory scientifically proved
The symptoms I was revealing
and caution I kept on doubting

my heart was on fire
when he turned back holding hands with electric wire
yes their theory was true
rushing call for firefighter
water couldn’t extinguish
beats were vanished
anguish was gone
fleshed cardio that breathed in me
turnd ashes – all I could see

if only their theory didn’t bear limitations
firefighters could put out the flames
but they couldn’t freeze my heart
firefighters couldn’t freeze my heart……

©aleashaa2014

Author:

The one, who is keen to bake different recipe of writing.

One thought on “Firefighters couldn’t freeze my heart

Leave a Reply

